There are times when I am extremely happy with my job.

I’m quite pleased with being a journalist on most days, but some assignments make me think “Hehee, how did I get this lucky?”

Last week has been full of those wonerful moments. Because…..

I got to cover FINNMARKSLØPET!

What is Finnmarksløpet?

Basically, it’s the longest sled dog race in Europe.

DSC00571
It starts like this

Which means…

00DSC01794
1500 huskies
DSC00772
Lots of really great people (I actually suspect that you must be a really good person to work and race dogs)
DSC00681
1100 km of ice and snow..
00_DSC0145.jpg
Petter Karlsson, winning the race >>

I shot all these photos working for NRK. You can find our coverage of the event on the internet and on TV.

Oh yeah, and check out my Flickr gallery if you love cute dogs 😉

BFFs
BFFs
6 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

