Moments

Fashion Sale Shopping

looking out @Årnes

looking out @Årnes

Best job ever – is how I would describe working for Fame (fashion boutique in Årnes, Norway) during the… (how can I translate it?) the Days of Årnes! A fun fair comes to town, all shops arrange sales and artists entertain in all of Årnes’ pubs and clubs (there are 3 of them in total).

Fun fun fun! Most shoppers didn’t mind being photographed. The sun was shining. I got so many new treasures that only thinking about my new outfits makes me smiiiiile 😀 😀

Check out the whole photo album here >>

Shopping

Shopping

FYI: I grew up in Årnes, but haven’t been there the last 2-3 years. Can you imagine the joy of spotting “old” classmates across the street? Although, most either didn’t recognize me, or couldn’t be bothered to raise their hand to wave. Go figure.

4 comments

  1. Sometimes it can be better that old classmates don’t recognize you, as then you can observe them without all the “so what are you doing now?” conversations. Lovely photos and fun post.

  2. How rude of your old classmates! I understand your excitement though! Since being back in Perth, I’ve started doing this creepy thing when I’m amongst a crowd, and stare intently at every face trying to find someone I know!

Leave a Reply

