Moments

Miami 4.7

Miami South Beach

So Miami. Maybe no city would be able to match my expectations, and I certainty had too little time in Miami to discover the hidden treasures. The crowds strolling Ocean Drive were however as little dressed as promised and the cars were as shiny as advertised. That was cool. I would really not recommend eating in Ocean Drive though. Also, the lines outside clubs on 4th of July were crazy – not cool, especially since the rain started pouring down the second the lights in the sky went out. But hey, I was THERE!

4.7 Miami Photo time

and so were lots of other people!! no, I didn’t bother to get in line to be photographed with the sign considering the heat..

But I did find the time to visit little Havana, since I recently explored the big one.
And I bought some fine cigars there too 😉

Little Havana in Miami Mural

mannequin

notice anything special with the lady mannequin? a typical sight in Ocean Drive :-p

Miami Downtown – skyscrapers

Miami Downtown

4th of July Fireworks

Oh, I do love fireworks! So much that shooting them is no fun… And a photo can’t really show the magnificence of an exploding sky :-/

Similar posts:

Alone under the skies >>

There’s a city by the sea >>

St. Pete = A Treat >>

Å(aa)lesund >>

17 comments

  1. Lauren

    How did you get such a great shot of the fireworks, if you don’t mind sharing? I love these photos, especially since I’ve always wanted to see Miami (I was a “Miami Vice” fanatic as a kid, lol).

  2. Pingback: Å(aa)lesund | Moments

  3. Pingback: Alone under the skies | Moments

  4. Pingback: Last Stop | Moments

Leave a Reply

