Moments

Holidayz

find the the graduate!

find the the graduate!

I’m officially a journalism bachelor and installed in my new apartment in Drammen. The stress of the last couple of weeks has abruptly been replaced with holidays. Not that I should be taking a vacation – I should be searching for jobs! But the weather is just.so.good! Perfect for exploring my new town! And so far, I’ve found these amazing mirror balls. They’re placed on the opposite sides of the Drammen river, and not only can you mirror yourself in front of spectacular fisheye-views – the balls make sounds too! They calculate the weight of the people crossing the bridge and make eerie noises! I realize I’ll have to tape it one day, but in the meantime:

31 comments

  1. Those mirror balls that make sounds are really intriguing! Yes, you should definitely record them, and if you do, you may want to upload on them on this great platform so that we can all hear them AND see the location: http://aporee.org/maps/ . I find this a great website to just sit and “listen” to the world. Perhaps we get the chance to listen to the Drammen mirror balls soon? And congrats to you for your exam, enjoy exploring your new town!

    • thank you! I hear Drammen has been renovated during the last 10-15 years – everyone tell me it wasn’t this beautiful before they developed the river area! Now it’s really nice with promenades and art and the COOLEST children playground! Really! You’ve made me realize I’ll have to show it here, because I really had no idea playgrounds could be that advanced!

Leave a Reply

