Moments

ponytail gets new home

The Ponytail is my little palm tree companion. Mom gave it to me as a moving-to-Oslo-present. Lucky me! Mom gives me presents for everything. Little Ponytail and I have now moved to the glorious city of Drammen. I spent almost three hours getting to Oslo this morning. Not a good beginning (it was the first time I took the train). The journey is supposed to take 30 minutes!Β In the meantime, my Ponytail has been enjoying the sun.

a small ponytail tree out on the balcony

That happy plant! Makes me smile πŸ™‚

15 comments

  1. hmmm..i was thinking how sad the other 2 must be feeling!! You only mention your Palm Tree as your companion, and not them, plus they get just a black home, while Palm Tree has such a beautiful one!!! phew…life is soo unfair! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜› all the best for your move to Drammen! πŸ™‚

    • thank you πŸ™‚ the other ones are new, and they do cheer up my balcony a lot, but I need to know them longer! Otherwise it would be sad for my ponytail!

  2. Pony tail – we had a 20 year old plant and we replanted next to our post box few years ago and it looked great- but a year ago someone has nicked it and I am not at all happy! 😦

  3. Pingback: ponytail gets new home | SouthWeb Org

Leave a Reply

