Moments

Overwhelmed

interesting clouds - looming sky

 

I’ve been away for a while, not only from WordPress, but also from my Mom, the gym, Instagram, Flickr… you name it. My absence is easily explained with one short word: EXAM. But there are so many other things occupying my thoughts. I have to find a job. I have to move. I must plan my summer. I need a driver license. I should read a book. And is it long since breakfast??

While Internet provides many advices on how to relieve stress, I don’t find it very helpful to read that I must exercise and organize …

25 comments

  1. Kaval

    Do whatever you want in your busy life…just don’t forget to carry your camera and click click click ! 😛

  2. Best if luck to you I’m your new challenges, all of which can be daunting just keep your chin up stay focused and have fun with it. I know you’ll succeed in all that you choose.
    Sincerely
    Benjamin

  3. Sometimes when I get overwhelmed with everything in front of me, I take a quick peek at this and breath consciously in and out for 30 seconds….http://www.novascotiawebcams.com/south-shore/peggys-cove-lighthouse.html

    And then I work on the first small thing to help me feel I am moving forward while trying to push the rest of the “shoulds” out of my mind (as best I can). I find once I get my momentum, things start naturally moving; it’s the first step (for me) that’s the hardest.

    Don’t know if ANY of that is helpful, but EXAMS are HUGE!!!!!!!!!! ;oP

  4. I was just now talking to someone and coincidentally we were discussing how to tackle stress! And then I saw your post..apparently doing mundane jobs relieve stress! Trying cutting a papaya!!! apparently its a stress reliever! 😀 Oh, the photo is fabulous1 🙂

  5. Those are a lot of pretty big things to try to take-in at one time…
    I think it would be difficult not to be a bit overwhelmed! Wishing you the very best (and some peace of mind)!
    🙂

  6. Hey friend! I just dropped some new music in the folder for such to help get you through these stressful times! (There might be one or two repeats, but I don’t think there is.)
    I hope all is well!

  7. No no, those methods aren’t appropriate here. They talk about PREVENTING stress, not dealing with it while it’s already there… So I say, use a calming method called visualization. Close your eye and imagine succeeding in the stressing duties and moments you’re about to head. Picture the situation very well. Imagine yourself in the next place, with all exams passed, a driver’s license in the hand and on vacation perhaps, while knowing where you’re going to live and work later. Don’t mind if it all seems unrealistic. Let yourself dream, think of what you’d really like to do and where you’d really like to live.

    Once you get that feeling of calm and happiness, notice what came first and focus on achieving the first point. One step at a time. You’ll get there. The key to keeping calm while having so many tasks ahead of you, is focusing on each one separately. Once you achieve on, go to another. But never all at once. It’ll just make you crazy.

  8. BEAUTIFUL!

    Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  9. I am certain you have resolved some if not all your issues by now… One step at a time is my advice, since tomorrow is not, nor is yesterday…
    Beautiful, clear pictures by the way

Leave a Reply

