Moments

Do you have a tattoo?

girl getting tattoo

60 comments

  1. Yup, I have 3 and plan to get more. The best story was when my 18 year old daughter, my 90 year old mother and I all went to get tattoos together! Jory, our tattoo artist, said that my mom was the oldest person he’d ever tattooed and he’d never tattooed 3 generations at one time before.

  2. Yes I do. My muse and I started something last year, we decided that wherever we traveled, we would get a tattoo. This year is Greece. I may get Poseidon’s Trident with the Greek letter for the city I receive it.

      • It’s meant to be a long term project so it’s going to take quite a while to do.The sleeve is mostly going to be an abstract nature design where one picture flows into the next. So far I have two on my wrist and as I mentioned before will add two more by summers end. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. evi

    i do have 5 and i still wanna get more but at the moment i have no idea where on my body and what kind of tattoo i want to get… so i’ll wait and see ๐Ÿ™‚
    is that you on the table?

    • Em

      5! That’s so awesome I can’t wait to get my first one.. I heard that once you start though it’s addicting! Meh who cares right they look awesome!!

      • evi

        i’ve got i small black cat on my ankle, a tree on my forearm, a spiral on my shoulder (front) and a younger-me-portrait on my shoulder (back). and then there are 3 stars on my left foot, it was my first tattoo when i was 18 ๐Ÿ˜‰

  4. nope…never…no chance…not in this life..or in 9 lives( if I were reborn as a cat!)…am sure it hurts like hell..which i cannot bear( there goes my masculine ego for a toss!) ๐Ÿ˜€

      • hehehe!! CATs (Casual American Teenagers) usually dont roam in India ๐Ÿ™‚ But,why dont you come down to Calcutta, and we will go search and shoot( with our cameras) tattoo cats…and that will make us copy-cats! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • 100 hours? :-O! where? is it big? my friend (on the table) spend 5 hours on the bench and in the end she was saying it was very painful!

  5. vastlycurious.com

    I would like a vine around my thumb, I have already designed it but it is not my company image….

  6. Not yet! But I am planning on getting one in the future. I know where (inside of my right wrist), and that I want it to be a bird, but I don’t have an image yet. Might take a few years before I actually get it done. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I’ve thought about it for a while now (I’m afraid that I might get ‘addicted’ though – I have a feeling that once I get one I won’t be able to stop)! I noticed you said above that you have one… do you mind my asking what you have?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    • it’s a small butterfly on my ancle ๐Ÿ˜› I got it at the worst party ever! Nobody had any booze, or any means to leave that place before the next morning.. and this guy had brought his tattoo gear.. and we could make the design ourselves.. his hands were a little shaky though, so I’m planning to do something more with my little butterfly; fill it up, make it smoother, add some patterns… eventually ๐Ÿ˜›

  8. I have no tattoos, it’s not because I do not like them but because I have made a different priority – I’ve been a blood donor (and an organ donor) since I was old enough and it means a lot to me (lost my little brother because of blood cancer when I was 12) – if you get tattooed so you get a long suspension – I have been marrow donor 3 times and it comes suddenly when there is a patient who needs it – but tattoos can be very beautiful… ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰

  9. Em

    I have always wanted tattoos, and a couple months ago I finally designed one that I really really love. It’s in honour of my grandpa, and I can’t wait to go get it done!!

      • Em

        It is my own interpretation of the Hamsa/Hand of Fatima symbol (The eye in the palm of the hand). When thinking of my grandpa, what came into my head first was his bright blue eye. They really look at you at he really listened when others spoke. Second was his ability to touch people, so a hand. I was so surprised with how many random people showed up to his funeral saying something like “When I met him 20 years ago, he had such an impact on me.” So I thought of an eye in a hand, and turns out it’s a real symbol called the Hand of Fatima or Hamsa, representing protection! And to add to the perfectness, my grandpa was apparently born in a town called Fatima in Quebec!

      • Em

        I am not sure where to put it yet though… Im thinking of trying it out in different spots with henna..

  10. No. I have no desire. I think individual tattoos are fine here and there on the body but covering whole arms or the back is ugly. In my humble opinion the human body is beautiful AS IS.

Leave a Reply

