Moments

Back to the life

Port Au Prince Cathedral, ruins, Haiti

The hangover earned the night before 1st of May finally went away (with some jet-lag) to bother someone else, and today was spent organizing…planning, unpacking. No exciting photo material of that, I’m afraid.

So instead…

I also went on a job interview and unfroze my membership at Elixia’s training studios (a Norwegian training centre chain with awesome group classes and pink wardrobes). I got myself another external hard drive, because I woke up one day in Haiti to discover the one I had totally empty all of the sudden. 999 GB free. Yippi… I had to hand it back to the store today (and I struggled to not throw it in someone’s head – my faith in technology is broken once again). Back to the new hard drive: I can finally start working on the last photo batch from Haiti, DR and Cuba 😀

It’s weird to be back. I own a crazy amount of clothes, which I can’t really remember buying anymore, and uncountable perfumes and lotion bottles! And shoes! Purses! The choices I have to make every morning!

shoes, sale

Then there’s the driver licence – I need to get one! And I must finish (begin) writing my report from Haiti. While my Mom is moving (taking Milli-therapy with her) to 15 minutes further away from me by train. All the stress!

A neighborhood in Norway

I think this post’s beginning to look a lot like teenage diary entry. … Time to say ‘good night’!

25 comments

  1. Hanno Phenn

    Très touchantes de belles images,Very touching beautiful images . As gift a new French lesson.

  2. Sometimes I think it would be better if we still travelled by sea so that we have time to digest where we have been and prepare for where we are going!

  3. Haha hope you start your report soon! I hated it when I got assignments that you had months and months to do. I never start them until the night before, and then I have to fit 2 months of work in one night! But I work better under pressure =p

  4. I have a photo of that same destroyed cathedral in Haiti! Yours is better though, mine was just taken from a moving van. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I look forward to seeing many more of your photos.

  5. Pingback: Crashing Cow… | Free Range Cow

Leave a Reply

