Best Moment Award

Baby playground
those precious moments…

Awarding the people who live in the moment,
The noble who write and capture the best in life,
The bold who reminded us what really mattered -
 Savoring the experience of quality time.

RULES:

Winners re-post this completely with their acceptance speech. This could be written or video recorded.

Winners have the privilege of awarding the next awardees! The re-post should include a NEW set of people/blogs worthy of the award; and winners notify them the great news.

RESOURCES:

▪   What makes a good acceptance speech?

▪                     Gratitude. Thank the people who helped you along the way

▪                     Humor. Keep us entertained and smiling

▪                     Inspiration. Make your story touch our lives

▪   Get an idea from the great acceptance speeches, compiled in MomentMatters.com/Speech

▪   Display the award’s badge on your blog/website, downloadable in MomentMatters.com/Award

ACCEPTANCE SPEECH

Whom should I thank for this? Well, Bujko1947 definitely deserves a mention, for giving me this award and for being a Super-Blogger (is there a Super Blogger Award anywhere? I’d like to give you one!) – My mom and dad do too, I guess, for sharing a special moment some 23 years ago, but let’s not think more about that particular incident!!!

a ‘baby’ pic

I should also thank mom’s dog, Milli – I know many of my dear readers stumbled upon this blog only because of her starry eyes. And because of the turkey chicks, thank you, Mother Turkey! Now that I’ve started thanking, I’m not sure I’ll be able to stop! Thank you, my sweet followers and you ‘other people’ who only dropped by to never be heard from again. Thank you fellow bloggers, I love you! You make my world bigger.

Caroline (thank you too, sweetie) and I had a conversation about the world once. She said something, I don’t remember exactly what anymore, but it was something she had said before, and I pointed that out. “Oh, I guess I’m like a gold fish in a glass bubble, seeing and saying the same thing over again, thinking it’s something new,” she then said.

At that particular moment we were sitting in the kitchen we shared in Amsterdam, halfway through an “exchange year”, halfway through the adventure in a foreign land, surrounded by old party decorations…

“Good thing you have such a big bubble then!”

Good thing I have a have a big bubble too, although my universe is only the tiniest fraction of the world – a passing moment – just like me. Every time I read about another person’s genuine thoughts and experiences I realize that again.

It’s an eerie feeling, but it’s good. We’re all blessed with a lifetime of moments. Most of mine happen to be great, although I don’t always feel it that way. It’s because I’m still a brat. A brat with A Best Moment Award, which I now wish to share with some fellow bloggers! But first, THANK YOU UNIVERSE (or God, or Big Bang, Jehova, Allah, Kaballah, Big Spaghetti Monster or whichever title you prefer) – You are wonderful!

THE WINNERS OF THE BEST MOMENT AWARD ARE:

FreeRangeCow 

spilledinkguy

Know-All

The Soul Tamagotchi

Lin

orbphotog

mjculverphotography

workingwithlight

My Life Afterglow

prewitt1970

saltypalette

Cardinal Guzman

lostinsweden

Check out previous AWARD-posts to discover other amazing blogs 😉

15 thoughts on “Best Moment Award

  1. Congraulations!!!!! You definitely deserve the award…absolutely! And am truly surprised( very pleasantly) seeing my name in your list!! Merci Beaucoup 🙂 🙂

  2. Wow! I really don’t know what to say! Thank you so much for thinking of me! To tell you the truth I’m a bit shy about awards, but honestly, I can’t tell you what a wonderful surprise this was – especially today (because I’ve been so bummed-out about my technology issues and such)! So, really… again… thank you so very, very much for your generosity and kindness!!! I sincerely appreciate that!
    🙂

  3. Oh thank you! This made both Chloe and I giggle: ” My mom and dad do too, I guess, for sharing a special moment some 23 years ago, but let’s not think more about that particular incident!!!” LOL!

Leave a Reply

