Moments

Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

A lovely occasion for a Sunday walk! You’ve seen parts on my neighborhood before; my favorite park, the road i take to school, my buss-stop… But photographing it all with my phone proved to be fresh experience – taking a picture took for ever and people passing by kept sending my Samsung Galaxy Note (the largest phone there is) suspicious looks.

Ah, but my neighborhood is lovely! Enjoy, but don’t be tricked by the warm tones – it’s was super cold! My phone-thumb is still recovering 😉

22 comments

  1. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Joe's Musings

  2. Pingback: Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood | Flickr Comments

    • No, I find the standard program on it super-annoying – it’s slow and has a focus problem – so I use Fxcamera which is a free app with lot’s of filters 😉

  3. Pingback: 52 Bolivian Sundays [week 10, 'My Neighborhood']. | 3rdculturechildren

  4. evi

    thank you for showing us around in your lovely neighborhood 🙂 i really like the colour tone in those pictures and the light is just lovely!
    have a great week ksenia 🙂

  5. Oh so beautiful, are they straight out of your camera phone or did you apply filters? I like the effects and btw, buy those text gloves where you can use it for touch screen phones. 🙂 I use it whenever I go out but not as often ‘coz winter here isn’t that wintery.

    • Oh yes, I used filters 😀 I shot them with an instant camera-filter – ‘plastic’ with the app Fxcamera for Android – if I have to pick filter every time, like for instagram, I spend ages to decide which one to use 😛

  6. Pingback: Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray

  7. Awesome images (as always) – I love those warm, yellow tones you were talking about!
    Hahaha… ah, yes… winter phone thumb. It’s too bad there isn’t a heater app for that.
    🙂

  8. Pingback: Phoneography: My Neighborhood | Rebecca Barray – Writer/Photographer

Leave a Reply

