Moments

Grey days

a jack russell with longing eyes is peaking out from under the table

waiting for spring

It’s like the world is standing still, somewhere in the end of a long winter, and the days pretty much look and feel the same. There is no sun in sight. Much of the snow has melted, and what’s left is almost as grey as the asphalt, and icy. People I know keep showing up with fractured arms and wrists in supporting slings. I better not be next.

I know that I’m slightly depressed and that everything is as fine as usual, but I can’t help feeling down.

 

36 comments

  1. You can have some of this summer we’re having…. atrocious heat.

    Great photo, though. I have a set of brown eyes just like those looking at me right now, telling me its “Walk time!”

  2. I want to invent “indoor sunshine” for everyone so they will never be depressed on a gray day. Think postive, stay positive and smile every day! Like your photograph.

  3. The cold and grey and dark and mud can be exhausting, it zaps the energy out of you. I hope the weather lets up and your spirits raise!! And the same for the little doggie too! It’s like the pup is pleading for sunshine, great pic 🙂

      • I would gladly share my sunshine, if I could send it to you through the post I would!! Help you get rid of the winter blues. If this weather keeps up you might think of investing in a SAD lamp, so you can have a daily fix of happy light 🙂

  4. I have been surfing online greater than three hours lately, yet I never discovered any attention-grabbing article like yours. It’s lovely value enough for me. Personally, if all site owners and bloggers made just right content material as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever before.

Leave a Reply

