A street in cake city

Afternoon Lille
Afternoon Lille

I really liked the houses in Lille, everything was so cupcake-like, especially in the centre – I read now that “Lille features an array of architectural styles with various amounts of Flemish influence” @Wiki.

I enjoyed discovering the city on my own very much, and I’m happy to report that I managed to walk most of theย Historic Architecture Walking Tour in Lille,ย although I didn’t know I actually wandered along a route at that time ๐Ÿ˜›

8 thoughts on “A street in cake city

  1. Yes! Lille is a lovely place to go! I have been there a few times and I sure will go back there. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks for sharing! And also thank you for liking my post. And I sure will come back to read more of you great stories!

Leave a Reply

