Moments

Colorful Mini Holland

I decided to try to discover new places in Holland again, since my journey on Saturday wasn’t all that nice. I couldn’t see much because of the fog, and there were some problems with the train.

This time, I was cleverer. I saw the sun shining outside the window before I jumped on a train to Den Haag to see Madurodam – a park that’s a miniature version of the Netherlands. Ho-ho. Guess who have seen all there is to see in Holland now? (Or the miniature version of it anyway)

I think I must say that I really like parks like this; it’s like walking around in a world of toys. But at the same time, in the end, everything is small, and it doesn’t really look all that real up close. It was still worth a visit, and the real Den Haag still waited to be explored as I left the park :-)))

More info about Madurodam for those interested HERE.

6 comments

  1. I first visited Madurodam when I was 5, all the way from Australia. I’ve been there several times since as an adult, with my 84 year-old father and with my own teenage kids. It always makes me smile, and I still like following the train lines. Love the birds who show no regard for perspective. Peet

Leave a Reply

